Sunday, June 26

Howard Johnson Hotel Reviews and Complaints | www.wyndhamhotels.com @ …

 

Source: Howard Johnson Hotel Reviews and Complaints | www.wyndhamhotels.com @ …

Discovered on: 2021-08-25 07:14:10

Howard Johnson Hotel Reviews and Complaints | www.wyndhamhotels.com @ …

Howard Johnson Hotel Reviews


This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Bug infestation

Update by user Apr 20, 2021

No response from anyone from HOJO. I guess they don’t care enough to even send a response of any kind.

Update by user Aug 17, 2020

First review, hope to hear back about the experience from a corporate c.s. rep.

Original review posted by user Aug 17, 2020

We are frequently staying in hotels across the south as we travel on our motorcycle. This is the first AND LAST time staying at a HO JO’S. When we first arrived I noticed 2 different insects in the bathroom. I didn’t think much of it at the time however, over the next hour I took pictures of the ones I could see. I probably have 15 to 20 DIFFERENT pictures of bugs everywhere. I am 55 and don’t sleep much the way it is. After stripping the bed to check I went to sleep to wake up 2 hours later feeling like I was needing to check for insects as I felt itchy all over. If it wasn’t so late I would of DEMANDED a refund and went somewhere else. The next night, different town I stayed at a different brand name hotel that was $5 more and had an excellent experience! BEWARE!

User’s recommendation: Beaufort is a horrible location to stay.

View full review

ID

#2120432


Review #2120432 is a subjective opinion of poster.



Product


Howard Johnson Hotel Room

Preferred solution

Full refund




Share



Share


Tweet


Roaches in my room

Got two different rooms. BOTH WITH *** ROACHES. My room is full of bugs. They gave me another room. ITS FULL OF BUGS. Tried to get ahold of customer service but go figure they dont accept calls at this hours. Im sleeping in my car in a parking lot BECAUSE OF YOU.

User’s recommendation: Not this.

ID

#2807383


Review #2807383 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Full refund




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer

Returned from a concert to a very hot room. Got the air back on. Spent all night trying to turn it down. Sun morning guests were outside complaining nobody slept. We are mortified someone thought it a great idea to put motion sensors in the a/c units!! So getting up…


View full review

4 comments



PissedConsumer2051905




#2051905

Now you know. So you slept there, you just don’t want to pay.. Next time try a homeless shelter.

View more comments

ID

#2803416


Review #2803416 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Full refund




Share



Share


Tweet


Advertisements




PissedConsumer2802677 of Mansfield, TX

Refund

We showed up to the hotel around 11:50 pm. The doors were locked and a button to push for someone to answer. No one ever came to the door. We waited 30 min with 5 kids. Called the reservation line, they tried to call and no one answered. I told her to cancel our rooms since we obviously could not stay there. The next day they charged me for the 2 rooms, and said we stayed there. We had to go across town to another hotel.DOoD

ID

#2802677


Review #2802677 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Mansfield, Texas




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Dissatisfaction

Hello, I slept in one of your hotels two days ago, and I wanted to share my dissatisfaction with you. This hotel is poorly maintained, full of spiders, the smell of humidity was intense, the bathroom was dirty, I found hairs, a soiled towel under the bed, and so on. . It was my worst experience and I will never go back to any of your hotels. I have photos to back it up. Please follow up.

User’s recommendation: Avoid Howard Johnson’s hotel.

ID

#2755863


Review #2755863 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2745825 of Memphis, TN

Very rude disrespectful and dirty I would never stay at another Howard Johnson hotel

The owner ced was very rude and disrespectful tried to put us out the hotel because he messed up and because they were short staffed they refused to clean my room

User’s recommendation: DO NOT STAY THERE.

ID

#2745825


Review #2745825 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Cons

  • Manager not willing to correct anything
Preferred solution

Full refund




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

I just checked into your Mid Town Albuquerque hotel. This is the most wasted money, AWFUL service and disappointment in your chain that I have ever experienced. The elevator and the entire second floor smells of marijuana. We get to our room, there are NO towels and NO…


View full review

ID

#2742954


Review #2742954 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Cons

  • Customer service management rude
Preferred solution

Full refund




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Issues with a Howard johnson

We stayed at a Howard Johnson In Daleville VA. It was the most disgusting place we have ever been. I have video of the bugs crawling around on the bathroom floor. Also so many other issues. We had to pack up at 1130 and go to another hotel. I want a refund. This place refuses. Something needs to be done about this hotel. I know there are so many health code violations. I’m calling tomorrow morning.

ID

#2732603


Review #2732603 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Preferred solution

Full refund




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Worst motel ever

Booked 2 rooms thru travelocity for Howard Johnson in Galloway for 7 days. Mind you were coming from Indiana.. We were 5 hrs away from the hotel just to find out they had canceled our stay, after figuring that out and actually getting the hotel it was a joke and definitely not worth the money we paid. Mine and my husband’s room had a tub that was cracked and just covered with a liner. Cigarette burns in the blankets. Key cards was not working properly. In my mom’s room her bathroom door would not shut. Broken down furniture around the whole place outside.. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel. The only nice thing was the pool however it was small.

View full review

ID

#2717861


Review #2717861 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Cons

  • Manager not willing to correct anything
  • Customer service caring not friendly
  • Leaves family nowhere to stay from out of town
Preferred solution

Full refund




Share



Share


Tweet


Companies Similar to Howard Johnson Hotel




PissedConsumer2713765 of Farmington, NM

Very dissatisfied

Mold on the bathroom window, in the walls in the bathroom, door handles hadn’t been disinfected or cleaned. I have pictures.

User’s recommendation: DO NOT get a room in Flagstaff AZ at this location.

ID

#2713765


Review #2713765 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Farmington, New Mexico




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2708578 of Bloomington, IN

Harassed intimidated felt threatened

Started knocking on my door at 9am..then opening it…10am knocking at my door then opening it..I had asked for a late check (12pm)out the night before and sure enough im about ready to walk down stairs to check out at 1145am another knock in the door. I opened it and told the guy that the interruptions had started at 9am and finished at 1145 and that I didn’t appreciate it considering the rates were doled because of a softball tournament that was in town..He got in my face called me a liar about my late check out and called me names

User’s recommendation: Beware of crazy staff.

View full review

ID

#2708578


Review #2708578 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Bloomington, Indiana




Share



Share


Tweet



New Reviewer

Was there for about a week. Not only the whole time we were there there was no hot water …. But when we went to check out and lady went to check the room and called the front desk (which I’m sure was her family member) they started speaking Spanish and then girl said…


View full review

1 comment



PissedConsumer2038020




#2038020

The solution.. Go elsewhere

ID

#2705138


Review #2705138 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Tacoma, Washington

Preferred solution

Let the company propose a solution




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2699436 of Panama City, FL

Over charged and then took money out after i complained

Still waiting for the refund. I’m just going to let my bank handle it. Such a sad response from the hotel.

User’s recommendation: Run away as fast as you can.

ID

#2699436


Review #2699436 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Panama City, Florida




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2698294 of Herndon, VA

Bed bugs

I called corporate as the office manager did not get back to me. Finally, office manager called and said she was going to refund Hotels.com . I’m now unable to get any info on how i will be refunded as no one at Hotel.com seems to be able to help me!!!!

ID

#2698294


Review #2698294 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Herndon, Virginia




Share



Share


Tweet



This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn’t been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ



Verified Reviewer

New Reviewer

Hi i was driving home from orlando on July 2nd and was looking at hotels for the night . I ended up just driving straight through to Massachusetts arriving july 3rd. My problem is this i somehow booked 2 rooms at Howard Johnson in Savannah on july 2nd late about 11 or…


View full review

ID

#2690856


Review #2690856 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Brooklyn, New York




Share



Share


Tweet





PissedConsumer2686935 of Detroit, MI

ADA complaint

Hi I am staying in your Benton Harbor Michigan location and the front desk clerk is demanding a cleaning fee for a ADA service animal and then also asking me to put that animal on a leash. I tried to inform him of ADA rules though he disagreeshence this report

User’s recommendation: Avoid.

ID

#2686935


Review #2686935 is a subjective opinion of poster.


Location

Detroit, Michigan




Share



Share


Tweet


Brands Related to Howard Johnson Hotel


See all related companies

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read
Blog article

Published at Tue, 24 Aug 2021 21:0:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.