Thursday, June 30

Cleveland Clinic Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

 

Source: Cleveland Clinic Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Discovered on: 2021-11-19 04:15:50

Cleveland Clinic Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Cleveland Clinic Reviews, Complaints & Contacts

Having problems with Cleveland Clinic?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Cleveland Clinic reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jun 24, 2010.
The latest review Unethical behavior was posted on Nov 18, 2021.
The latest complaint services was resolved on Dec 27, 2018.
Cleveland Clinic has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 98 reviews.
Cleveland Clinic has resolved 4 complaints.

Cleveland Clinic Customer Service Contacts

9500 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio
United States44195

Mon 24h
Tue 24h
Wed 24h
Thu 24h
Fri 24h
Sat 24h
Sun 24h

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Cleveland Clinic Customer Service. Initial Cleveland Clinic complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Cleveland Clinic above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters – connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Cleveland Clinic. Discuss the issues you have had with Cleveland Clinic and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Cleveland Clinic Complaints & Reviews

Cleveland Clinic — Unethical behavior

Some how My Doctors and care providers have forgotten about me. I have needed revision surgery for quite some time. I was assured by my doctors that I would be fast tracked but haven‘t heard a word in months. Am in pain daily and my quality of life is suffering because of this. I have been forced to seek medical attention at a different hospital. Cleveland clinic has really let me down.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Virtual appointments and express care clinics

I wasted my money doing a virtual appointment. I was told that someone would call me to make an appointment for a sore throat test. NEVER happened. I checked my “mychart” which I received an email to do to a express clinic or urgent care. No link to find one, the Mentor clinic is temporarty closed and Willoughby Hills hours are wrong and when I told someone she e replied by saying will have closed at 8 for months now. Great response.

I would not recommend the virtual appointment at all. it was totally useless, another way the CCF takes our money.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Billing department/overcharged, refund due and getting bills for more charges

Myname is Derek Lopez had a ct/scan with contrast on 10/15/2021 member of florida blue, which Cleveveland Clinic Weston and oncologist Rafael Arteta Bulos are in the network, was required to pay upfront according to the billing dept. because of my deductible, paid$1, 598.88, yesterday I received a bill for $978.21 no payments are posted, but it shows patient responsability for 10/15/visits only $851.21.verified with Florida Blue and was not supposed to charge more then $851.21 because CCWeston is a participating provider, need a refund of $747.59, unable to reach the billing department, also the visit with Dr.Bulos on the 18th $65.00 was paid, can not bill innacurate statement to patients, specially when they overpaid for a service.Hope to get a solution in a prompt matter of time.Derek Lopez.[protected]

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Parking and non-medical staff

November 4th, 2021. Visited the Q facility for an MRI. The current state of parking and signage is pretty bad. I was there 45min early and was able to find my building but trying to figure out where an open entrance was, or where to park was a challenge (not sure if its construction or disrepair…I honestly cant tell). I think the most annoying part is that there is no mention of this fact when you get your appointment. The call center for parking was ZERO help…Didn’t even answer.

Leaving was also a challenge. When we found the closest entrance we decided to Valet park as opposed to try and find the parking garage. They failed to mention that this parking closed early. So after hours of waiting and procedures, we return to the parking area (after an amusement park length walk) only to be told they are closed. So, we try and hike back to the area that is reportedly open and ultimately had to follow some hospital staff that were training some new people (very nice). We get to where we are going and were told by the very bored (on their phones), and very surly (eye rolls, hair flips, monotone “tired of you people” attitudes) attendants (around 8pm if anyone in charge is reading this) that we should have called them to have them bring the car to us. When I mentioned that no one explained this, they pointed to a sign (in their office that was open) that a similar sign was at the other end of the world (likely in the closed office) telling me to call a number (which, even if I had seen said sign, I’m not confided that anyone would have answered). And we were dismissed. Fortunately one of the actual Valettes heard us talking and approached us about having keys from the the other area. He took care of us professionally.

When you go to these mega medical centers, it sure would be nice if they took a little time to give you directions that take into consideration the current state of affaires. Your there to focus on your health (all of that staff was great)…Not to figure out a labyrinth of partial construction or building closings or deal with annoyed/board ancillary employees.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Cardiology (Echo and Riad) appt. 10/21/2021, SOM Center Rd., Willoughby Hills, OH

I received a call yesterday for a 1/2 hr. appt. delay today and showed up at 12:55. I registered at kiosk and…

We are here to help

  • 16 years’ experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Cleveland Clinic — Discrimination against transplant donors/recipients

The cleveland clinic is discriminating against patients that have declined covid vaccination due to sincerely held religious beliefs. Isolation and testing can easily be used to accommodate these patients’ sincere beliefs. Their actions are an affront to human dignity. The recent canceling of scheduled transplants for non-vaccinated patients and donors is criminal.
There is no long term safety data on covid-19 vaccine effects on transplant recipients since its use in humans has occurred for less than a year. Reliance on assumptions of longterm safety cannot substitute for longterm observation.
CCF proved this by its medical advise (based on assumptions) that harmed covid recovered patients in early 2021 -telling them it was safe to take the vaccine 30 days after recovery. Covid-19 recovered patients -previously hospitalized at the CCF with severe covid, followed CCF advise and were harmed. CCF changed their advise to 90 days. CCF continues vaccine experiments on patient populations for which no long term clinical trial data exists and are now denying care to those that refuse to participate in CCFs experiment(s). This is a violation of medical ethics, the hippocratic oath and the Nuremberg codes adopted by the US following WWII. Withholding life saving transplants in order to coerce vaccination is criminal. The desire to protect transplant recipients from covid-19 prior, during and after transplant does not translate into long term data that the vaccines are safe for transplant recipients. Time has proven claims put forth and repeated by pfizer, the cdc, the fda and the CCF to be untrue.
1.) That the vaccines prevent infection and transmission
2.) That the vaccines are >90% effective
The CCF is making decisions for patients based on a hope that the vaccines are safe for a particular population. There is no data on long term safety. There is no updated data on the outcomes of those patient populations excluded from clinical trials. The CCF knows the patients it is coercing into receiving the vaccine are the trial.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Doctor visits

Since starting with Cleveland Clinic as primary care in January this year, I have yet to receive any viable…

Cleveland Clinic — Information & med appointment incompetence

every time in the last 5 years (since 2016) I have had the misfortune to call Cleveland Clinic for ANY information, the women on the phone have been extraordinarily RUDE & condescending, then sighing & complaining on my simple inquiries, giving misinformation, and hanging up! My 1 visit 5 years ago, to an “orthopedic specialist”, in Medina Ohio, was shockingly horrid, the “doctor” was a real jerk, over my questions on knee replacement info, he was rudely opinionated. the clinic staff was confused, and couldnt even direct me on signing in prior to seeing a doctor. BEWARE-worst medical facility in world.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Pain management

My complaint is against Dr F Nageeb he refused to treat my back pain stated I broke my contract with him and I ask when and he would not tell me because I had 3 surgeries during this time I could not drive and plus I was on pain medication at the time and started forme to use medical marijuana and told him the Cleveland Clinic does not approve of it and he said quit coming to the Cleveland Clinic I tried Onbudsman at the Cleveland Clinic they didn’t help at all plus took a month for them to get back to me I have trying since March 2021 and no luck at all

Thank you
Pastor James A Lynch JR
[protected]
Email [protected]@yahoo.com

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Diversity in ccf icus

As a new grad and a black person, I honestly wonder why I never get hired at the ccf icu’s. I have through so many interviews within their icu depts but my caucasian friends or former classmates seem to sail through easily than i. The thing about me is that my dream for the future will be accomplished, whether you create a stumbling block or not. I will get to become a crna even if it means securing an icu job out of state. This only gives me more drive, trust me… That fear they have of black pple being better than them or whatever the case is, will happen… I don’t back down that easily. I know for some people, they wouls probably give up, but not this black woman. What is their ceo doing to promote diversity?

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

  • I would advise finding a small hospital system to work at. I would advise finding a job were u dont have to work for the man. University hospitals has better people and treats its patients better. I had family in the CCF ICU and stepdown in 2019. 9 out of 10 of the nurses were negligent or malcontents. Imagine a person having a jaw surgery with fibula flap. And the nurse failing to follow MD orders to decrease amt and slow the nasal feeding tube(for the second day in a row) so that he aspirates and vomits out his trache tube, mouth, nose. I had left for 45 mins. And returned to find the nurse at her chair outside his room on twitter, his call light is on, he is covered in vomit, crying (he cant speak or walk due to surgery) and the food is still dripping and he is vomiting it up every few seconds. He couldn’t reach to turn it off. I ask the nurse why she hasnt answered the call light and how long its been on. She comes in turns off the food drip and goes back to her chair to look at twitter. I say aren’t u going to do anything he’s covered in vomit and its oozing out his trache. She says: “they don’t pay me enough for that- I called a tech.”
    We never made a complaint bc we were at their mercy. It may be that God is blessing u by finding a better place for u. Don’t give up.

Cleveland Clinic — Dr Aucejo

I am a liver cancer patient who has been treated by Dr. Aucejo.
On Thursday September 16th I had an appointment with Dr. Aucejo he had scheduled at least a month prior. He had also ordered an MRI for that day. He was very late coming into the examination room. He was in a very hurried state. He told me to make a telephone appointment with him later that day to discuss the MRI report. He headed for the door and with it open I asked him a question. He would not take the time to answer the question and said we would discuss it after my chemotherapy is complete which would be in 4 months. It was a rather important question and I was there then and he could have answered it then. Yes to his nurse to make an appointment for me in 6 months. I have communicated with his nursing assistant that I found this unacceptable. He did not follow through with the phone call later that day to discuss the MRI even.
I understand it may have been a bad day or a bad time of that day when he saw me but I still think I deserved to be treated as a person of value and I believe my question should have been answered when I was with him and he had the opportunity to do so. Neither he nor his nursing assistant have had any response to my complaint much less followed through with going over the test and how they relate to my condition today.
I asked to be referred to another liver transplant surgeon and they haven‘t even responded to that request. I’m shocked and appalled at the unprofessional treatment from Dr. Aucejo.
Thank you for listening to my rather distressing problem with my doctor.
Linda King

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion



M

M-a-K — USA

Sep 01, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Cleveland Clinic — Dr. Guzman office nurse/prescription failing

I visited urologist Dr. Guzman in Coral Springs last week, during which he prescribed Elmiron. Since last week, the Walgreens pharmacy has been waiting for a pre-auth from Guzman’s office (that we knew was going to happen as we discussed that in office). When I called Guzman’s office last week, I was told the nurse received and ‘was working on it.’ 5 of my follow-up calls to the office later and a week later, the pharmacy still does not have that pre-auth and no one, nurse or otherwise, is returning my ‘urgent’ messages/phone calls. I can’t get past the receptionist. I waited on hold 30 minutes today only to be disconnected. This is so wildly inappropriate and wrong. Please have someone call me back asap to indicate the pharmacy pre-auth has been sent to Walgreens as requested last week.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Daniel Basinski PA-C

I went to see him today for a fractured shoulder bone, He was rude, uncaring and I need to talk to someone to…

Cleveland Clinic — Lack of diversity in their ICUs (black nurses)

Cleveland clinics ICUs barely hire black nurses in those specialties. They always want black nurses to work in medsurg units or any other department that is not an ICU. It is very unfair when u go through an interview fully prepared but they pick a white person over you simply because they are aware that working in acute care opens doors for other opportunities. There is no way that they don’t ever get to interview nurses of color. These nurse managers do it intentionally. Seems like it’s something they talk to each other about because they r all so consistent. Same questions during interviews but other units hire you and ICU’s have excuses for not wanting you. If I am not good for acute care then I don’t want your medsirg units either

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — The way she was treated at Mercy hospital in canton

Brenda gray was checked in on Tuesday an as of 10pm Saturday had never been cleaned up from all the body fluids that was an is coming out of here legs her bedding was soak from her head plum up to her lower back, it was so bad that the pillow an other things they had used was stuck to here body, not to say that the stinch was tearble, muse came in an said her pillow case needed changed an walked out never done anything about it she, s being moved today to a nursing home for rehab

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Billing department

My copay is $25 I keep getting charged $35 Cleveland clinic‘s billing department is crap I’m getting freaking tired of it every time they give me a bill they send it to the collections agency I do not get bills mailed here at the house I’m 67 years old and I’m about had it I’m going to Metro and I’m dropping that freaking Cleveland clinic billing department they’re a bunch of idiots

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Services

I started my journey in November 2020 with Cleveland Clinic. My 1st visit was with Marissa McGinley with ” financial clearance”. After that visit it was recommended that an upper GI and a scope of my bladder be preformed. Due to the new ” financial clearance” policies at CC I had the tests preformed locally to speed up the process because I no longer had ” financial clearance”. From Jan- May I left countless messages with different people and departments at CC trying to understand my ” out of network” insurance and my responsibilities. I finally received a call back from Vicki and we did a conference call with our insurance carrier and the ” out of network” obligation. After paying $3200 as my portion we drove 4 hours for my EMG’s and a consultation. Much to my surprise I received a call from Dr. Sese indicated he was unclear why they scheduled me with him. I explained the run around I experienced and he found it funny and laughed at the situation. He claims he called to get me an appointment for that day but no one would see me because of my insurance, I was told to go home and I would receive a call with the right department. When we returned home I never received a call so I called Vicki a week after my EMG’s explained the continual run around and she explained that’s not CC works and apologized!!! She claimed I should have had an appointment that day. Since my contact with Vicki on June 21st I have placed 13 calls requesting an appointment with a call back from her finally today. Vicki referred me to a John that ended up hanging up on my husband because of our frustration and was told he didn’t know who to schedule me with. Unfortunately I started this process with CC because it was ” the place to go”and it has been about the money money money and not about patient care at all Very very sad the way patients are treated and the run around trying to get appointments for a diagnosis.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion



Z

Zzf — USA

Jul 07, 2021

This review was posted by
a verified customer

Verified customer

Cleveland Clinic — Fertility Laboratory charge for Cryopreservation fraudulent billing and negative reporting to credit bureau

Cleveland Clinic has been harassing me about a fraudulent debt from 2000. I paid over 30, 000 for in vitro fertilization and I specifically asked about the cryopreservation costs for my remaining eggs. I was told there was no cost. 4 or 5 years later they sent me a bill. I disputed it then I’ve disputed it ever since, and asked for proof of responsibility. They never sent anything but have continued to bill me and continued to report it negatively against my credit bureau. I am getting threatening letters that they will send my account to collections and have yet to see any documented proof of my liability.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Moving physicians to other offices

I recently established myself as a new patient with Dr. Morgan Savel in the Cuyahoga Falls officein January of 2021. I found out on June 15th that she has been moved to the Hudson office which is a considerable distance from where I am living. This disturbs me greatly as I have just finally gotten all my Rxs changed over to her as my PCP with Express Scripts, and now I will need to start all over. I had originally requested Dr. Scott Higley (her husband) who suggested I see Dr. Savel. Perhaps the Clinic could care less about this predicament, but it is very stressful to think that I need to start all over again.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Cleveland Clinic — Rheumatologist

I was referred to Sukanya Pachaidee by Laura Beringer in May.
After several attempts Beringer’s office could not successfully transmit my records (not accepted). Therefore, I as the patient tried to contact this doctor. After leaving several phone messages
(No nurse answered the phone) I called the clinic operator to leave a request for a call back. After several days I have not heard
back. You are highly regarded as the best. I am a previous high level officer of the US Trust Company in New York, and am aware of the importance of having good representatives of a Corporation. I personally don’t think you should have this doctor in your corporation. She is sloppy, unresponsive, loand bad representative of your brand. Thank you,
Barbara L Collins

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

Published at Thu, 18 Non 2021 16:30:1 GMT

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.